I’M LATE AGAIN !

This Blog was supposed to go out on Sunday, but I was absolutely wrecked after running around looking after my husband Pat and his broken ankle ! However since then my lovely son Jason has come over and put the ramps back in (that he took out about a year after my last foot operation) and now Pat can use my Power Chair and get all around the house at great speed !

I managed the driving up and back to Cork University Hospital with only a few short intakes of breath at the sudden amount of traffic compared to here on the Beara where we don’t even have traffic lights !  It was a surprisingly  quick visit seeing as how  Pat had to be X-rayed twice and see the doctor twice, but he is now in a huge fibreglass cast with cold toes !  I managed to find some old walking boot socks which fit fine, so another problem solved !   We even got our hair cut and visited Griffins Garden Centre which has a very helpful wheelchair that he could push himself !
I must say I had not realised just how much he was doing for me before and my attempts at being Superwoman have just resulted in immense fatigue on my part – so now with the help of the Power Chair we can spread the tasks out between us and all I need is for it to stop raining so that he can take over walking the dogs with my Quingo !
Again, I must apologise for this being such a short blog, but I hope to return this coming weekend bright eyed and bushy tailed !!
Take care all of you……….and don’t slip !

One thought on “I’M LATE AGAIN !

  1. It’s said that success is one part inspiration and two parts perspiration and it sounds like you guys are coming up with some great ideas to solve the issues! (And thank goodness for able-bodied sons. Makes me wish I had one.) However the fiberglass cast doesn’t sound like Pat is going to be completely mobile again for a while. I don’t know whether to feel more sorry for him or for you! Thanks for keeping us all up on the goings on. (I love it when someone else’s life makes mine feel normal!) Hugs.

    Like

Leave a Reply

