CHAOTIC TIMES !

The last few weeks have been really busy here in SW Ireland. Pat has been away a lot doing courses in First Aid, Radio use, Survival and becoming a fully fledged boat Skipper – so as a result I have been holding the fort at home by myself.   After so many years of having Pat away for months at a time, I have come to appreciate these times spent on my own and had really forgotten what it’s like to do things at my own pace.   I eat when I want, sleep when I want (and when I don’t want due to sore limbs !) and can generally relax and de-stress.
When he got back armed with all his certificates, we then had a week of Total Panic Mode to get the boat ready for her final inspection by The Department of the Marine. Even though the Rosa is only 30 feet long, she has to pass all the surveillance of much larger passenger boats in order to get her licence. My son Jason (who built the Rosa) came over whilst Pat was away studying and carried out the many things we had to do to qualify – what a guy , thanks Jason!   Pat only got back the night before the inspection and thank goodness, we passed !!   So now we have the licence and have got the insurance for the passengers – all 3 of them !
This last week has been spent getting all the bits and pieces on board for our Fishing and Scenic Trips down to the last detail of sick bags for those who find the ups and downs a bit much to handle !   I went into Kenmare by myself and visited all the major hotels giving them our brochure and to friends who promised to put one up anyway!   I was absolutely shattered by the evening, but we wanted to be ready for the Holiday Weekend and so far, after all our efforts, we haven’t got one booking !  But its early days and I need to contact all the B&B’s and holiday cottages with a flyer, so times are busy!
What I should also mention also is that 2 week’s ago I started the Clint Paddison Program and I cannot stress enough that it is AMAZING !   I have lost 10 lbs in just 13 days by giving up all dairy and red meat and my pain and fatigue has gone from really bad to bearably sore.   The difference is very noticeable. AND I FEEL SO MUCH BETTER in myself and full of energy and good cheer that hasn’t been around for some time.    AND I’m out walking and enjoying the Spring sunshine !   So I am going to press on with the Program and will keep you updated.   I don’t suppose, in my 71st year, that I will ever get totally cured, but my scepticism is cast aside and I’m convinced now that a radical rethink of my diet is the answer to many of my symptoms.   AND I just love that cucumber and celery juice Clint !
I have to dash as we have friends coming to stay for a couple of days today, so I thought I would let you see our lovely Newfoundland Dory again – just in case you come visit South West Ireland anytime !

 

P1010113.JPG
The Rosa

 

 

2 thoughts on “CHAOTIC TIMES !

  1. You will just have to come and visit us here in SW Ireland !! Unfortunately it has poured with rain for every day since we started, so no trips as yet, so you could send over some of your sunshine !!
    Thanks for being there……

    Like

Leave a Reply

